Lakewood EMS Holds First Annual Awards and Appreciation Dinner [PHOTOS]

Last night, Lakewood EMS held an award and appreciation dinner for its staff. The evening with a prayer from Menashe Miller and a wonderful speech along with a proclamation from Meir Lichtenstein and the governing body.

Lakewood EMS wanted to appreciate everyone for their hard work and dedication over the years and give special recognition to those who have went above and beyond this year.

The following is a list of the distinguished awards recipient awards:

EMT of The Year – Ron Hill and Lillian Trella
Bravery Award Recipients – Gas Leak at 220 E. 4th St : Ron Hill, Jason Dougherty, Matthew Perez, and Nikki Rue
Life Saving Award Recipients – MVC on Vassar Ave. : Ross Caruso and Jason Dougherty
Life Saving Award Recipients – HazMat Situation: Matthew Quinn and Michael Colwell
Life Saving Awards Recipients – Baby Not Breathing: Matthew Perez and Michael Colwell

EMT’s of the year since 2020 were also publicly recognized.

Members of the special teams were also recognized for their dedication. Special Teams are as follows: Tactical Medics, Special Operations Group, and Water Rescue Team.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Police Investigating Dead Body Found On Railroad Tracks Near Lake Carasaljo [PHOTOS & VIDEOS]

The Lakewood Police Department is currently investigating after a...

Four Charged In Connection With Grisly Murder In Toms River, Hiding Remains In Jackson

Ocean County Prosecutor Bradley D. Billhimer announced significant developments...

Inflation Forces Temporary Closure Of Historic Allaire Village

The management of the Historic Village at Allaire released...

Hatzolah of Central Jersey Stations First Ambulance in Pine Lake Park, Manchester

Hatzolah of Central Jersey proudly announces the strategic placement...