29 Officers Graduate From Ocean County Police Academy At Georgian Court University

The Ocean County Police Academy graduated 29 new police officers during a graduation ceremony Oct. 4 at Georgian Court University, Lakewood.

“This graduation marks a new beginning as you make your way into our communities as peace officers,” said Deputy Director of the Ocean County Board of Commissioners Gary Quinn in addressing the graduates. “I want you to know it has been our privilege to help provide you with the tools you will need as law enforcement officers.
“You perform vital services that make our communities better,” he said.

Quinn, who serves as liaison to the Ocean County Sheriff’s Office, joined Ocean County Commissioner Virginia E. Haines, Ocean County Sheriff Michael G. Mastronardy, Ocean County Prosecutor Bradley D. Billhimer, the Rev. James Occhipinti along with other law enforcement officials, family and friends in celebrating the graduates.

“I commend you for giving your all to your training and now to this honorable profession,” Quinn said. “In spite of its challenges, your work will make an important difference.”

Berkeley Township Police Chief Kevin Santucci gave the keynote address at the graduation ceremony.

The following are the award winners from the Police Academy Graduation Basic Class #115: Gregory M. Cannon, Lakewood Police Department, the James J. Tracey Leadership Award; Sara C. Brooks, Lakewood Police Department, the PTC Merit Award; Zachary M. Hopkins, Toms River Police Department, High Academic Award; Zachary M. Hopkins, Toms River Police Department, High Overall Award and High Physical Fitness Award; Gregory M. Cannon, Lakewood Police Department; High Marksmanship Award; Gregory M. Cannon, Mark D. Dworzanski, Zachary M. Hopkins and Ramoncito Mauricio, the Perfect Score Award.

The graduates and their respective police departments are: James A. Ashe, Christopher Bilak, William S. Borke IV, Jean G. Candelaria, Christian Cella, Vincent M. Crawford, Mark D. Dworzanski, Nicholas G. Konopka, Ramoncito Mauricio, Jordan J. Quilca, Dayne E. Sabo, Anthony Scalia and Edwin A. Zorrilla-Poueriet, all Bayonne Police Department; Frank L. Astudillo, Long Branch Police Department; Tamara E. Bivens, Pemberton Township Police Department; Sara C. Brooks, Gregory M. Cannon, Leticia V. Diaz and John C. Pannone, all Lakewood Township Police Department.

Also, Dylan T. DeWysockie, Holmdel Township Police Department; Michael C. DiFrancia, Little Egg Harbor Township Police Department; Brendan J. Flanzbaum and Victor M. Matay, both Keansburg Police Department; Marc A. Fusciello, Lacey Township Police Department; Zachary M. Hopkins and Ryan J. Litterer, both Toms River Township Police Department; Thomas P. Kimball III, Mansfield Township Police Department; Thomas A. Micklos III, Berkeley Township Police Department and Thomas B. Paulikas, Jamesburg Police Department.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Lakewood To Receive $1 Million To Revitalize Lake Carasaljo Bike Path

The Murphy Administration today announced 14 Bikeway Grants totaling...

Vehicle Slams Into Home On Cedarbridge Avenue [PHOTOS & VIDEO]

The driver of an SUV on Cedarbridge Avenue struck...

Assemblyman-Elect Avi Schnall Tours The New Misameach Campus In Lakewood [PHOTOS]

Fresh off his stunning victory in LD-30, Assemblyman-elect Avi...

Bomb Squad Removes Inert Grenade Near Satmar Shul In Lakewood, Investigation Continues

A bomb squad was summoned to Forest and 4th...